Express Checkout issue #2

Commerce news from the week of 11/28/22

Happy Sunday! I'm writing this second edition of my newsletter from a lovely Airbnb in Venice beach.

I'm attending amazing food & beverage conferences put on by the folks at Brewbound, Nosh, and BevNet!

Brewbound and Nosh were incredible. There were some amazing sessions on the state of craft beer, innovating in bev-alc, navigating e-premise, how Kroger is working with emerging brands, creator based CPG, and what's keeping your CFO up at night.

Also congrats to all the Brewbound and Nosh finalists and winners of the pitch slam! I was very impressed by all the great drinks and treats on show 🙌

Now to the news of the week! 👇👇👇

CPG/Consumer News from the week (11/28 - 12/4)

🛍 Retail

🏭 Supply Chain

🛒 CPG

💻 eCommerce

🧐 Interesting reads and research

I also want to shout out a new brand that's launching in the next few weeks: Sundays. It's a healthy Oreo-like cookie with zero sugar, 7g of protein and zero net carbs!!

Thanks for reading! I'll be back next week with more commerce news straight to your inbox. If you have any suggestions, feedback, or stories I missed, let me know!

Nate :)

Reply

or to participate.