Express Checkout #6

Commerce news from the week of 12/26/22

Happy New Year!! I'd love to start off this issue with a video covering all the global problems we SOLVED in 2022 😁

This past year has brought the industry and myself so much change. Some good changes, some bad changes, and literally everything in between! I am excited for what 2023 will bring.

Here are a couple of things I think we'll see in 2023:

  • More flavors inspired by less-explored world cuisines make their way into our pantries (shout out ZestyZ!)

  • A continued push towards strengthening fundamentals, with brands taking a closer look at their cash flow and margins. Being profitable will be top of mind!

  • Omnichannel will continue to thrive and grow

  • Fewer brands seeking massive valuations and more brands focusing on growing where they're planted and scaling efficiently

If you were sent this issue please consider subscribing!

🔥 Big News of the week 🔥

News from the week (12/26 - 12/31)

🛍 Retail

🛒 CPG & Consumer

🏭 Supply Chain

💻 eCommerce

💸 Funding, Exits, M&A, and VC

🧐 Interesting reads

💡 Reports, research, and trends

🐦 Interesting Tweets

Thanks for reading! I'll be back next week with more commerce news straight to your inbox. If you have any suggestions, feedback, or stories or posts I missed, let me know!

2023 will be your year!

Nate :)

Join the conversation

or to participate.