Express Checkout #5

Commerce news from the week of 12/19/22

Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, and Happy Festivus for the rest of us!! I hope everyone has had a nice and relaxing holiday season so far. I cannot believe that 2023 is upon us already. 2022 has been an incredible year, filled with ups and downs, and I'm excited for what 2023 holds for me personally and for us as an industry!

And send me your thoughts on Glass Onion! Daniel Craig carried that movie in my humble opinion.

If you were sent this issue please consider subscribing!

I'd like to start with two very fun stories I caught this week. One, was that Zara went viral on TikTok for selling a $32 straw broom...sometimes I wish I could make these up. The second story was that knitwear brand Sheep Inc's goal of complete transparency has led them to offer up sheep selfies, real-time live streaming, and on-farm facial recognition. They're also rolling out documentaries under the "Farmflix" banner, examining how the farms operates from the inside. I, for one, would love to see a sheep take a selfie.

-

šŸ”„ Big News of the weekĀ šŸ”„

News from the week (12/19 - 12/25 šŸŽ„)

šŸ› Retail

šŸ›’ CPG & Consumer

šŸ­ Supply Chain

šŸ’» eCommerce

šŸ’ø Funding, Exits, M&A, and VC

šŸ§ Interesting reads

šŸ’” Reports and research

šŸ¦ Interesting Tweets

Thanks for reading! I'll be back next week with more commerce news straight to your inbox. If you have any suggestions, feedback, or stories or posts I missed, let me know!

Nate :)

Join the conversation

or to participate.